Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Felt like the deal that we got on the new car was reasonable; perhaps I could’ve negotiated a little better final number but wasn’t there to spend my time haggling.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

I would like to give high praise to JJ Hommer for going above and beyond and making a smooth process in purchasing my 2021 Cadillac Escalade.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

We had the best car buying experience. JJ was absolutely amazing! He cares about his customers and makes sure that they are taken care of 100%, even after the purchase. He is honest, informative, and elicits no pressure. I appreciate the excellent customer service and would be back to see JJ for any future car buying! Thank you JJ, I love my new 2021 CT5!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

JJ is the best and will bend over backwards for his clients. Throughout the entire buying process he made sure we were taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

Ben was a great salesman! He allowed us to look and make a choice with no pressure and that is amazing! You just don’t find that at all hardly anymore.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

We had an awesome experience purchasing our 2021 Cadillac Escalade ESV. JJ and Dylan were very helpful in making sure we got the right car for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

I truly appreciate the excellent service that I received from my sales man (Mr. Juergen Hommer. He goes above and beyond to satisfy his customers. Check him out, you’ll definitely be happy to have a salesman that truly care about you making the right choice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

I would like to thank Juergen John Hommer “JJ” and Lexi for guiding me through the process and giving me the best advice when purchasing my beautiful vehicle at Cadillac Pensacola. I have never owned a Cadillac before, but after acquiring my first, this is the brand I will stick with for the rest of my life. After Hurricane Sally destroyed our vehicles and devastated our home, I was really not looking forward to searching for a replacement vehicle. We had so many repairs to complete on our property and home that just thinking about dealing with any sales department ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

JJ Hommer was the best inventory manager we have encountered in 50+ years of car buying. He made the transaction seamless and went over and above to ensure that we were comfortable with our decision to buy. He is a 5 star STAR.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

JJ Hommer is the best car salesman my wife and I have ever experienced in our 50+ years of car buying to include approximately 30 different vehicles. Courteous, professional, knowledgeable and extremely personable JJ is an exceptional credit to the Cadillac company and Cadillac of Pensacola. We will certainly purchase another vehicle from JJ in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

Very impressed with JJ Hommer we visited a couple of times JJ was extremely helpful and patient even though we were very indecisive but every time I called he was immediately available to talk and answer my questions. There was no pressure and he found the vehicle we had in mind. He was very patient instructing us in navigating the new vehicle ( my son was very impressed how much time he took up with us elderly folks). He is an asset to the dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

Our experience was beyond amazing. JJ Hommer did an outstanding job in taking care of us. He is very friendly and professional and makes you feel you are the most important people there. It is obvious he is proud of the dealership he works for and demonstrates that by owning a Cadillac himself. We observed him taking it upon himself to pick up trash and straighten a leaning sign as well as going the extra mile to make sure our CT6 was cleaned to his satisfaction. We never once felt pressured to purchase any product which we greatly appreciate in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

JJ got us exactly what we wanted and then some. He was very kind and professional. Very prompt and a knowledgeable car salesman. Thanks JJ

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

I told him what I had to work with and without batting an eye JJ was able to pick the perfect vehicle for all my needs. Absolutely amazing salesman and an amazing car. Could not be happier with my purchase. 10/10 will definitely be buying my next car from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

I travelled over 2 hours for this dealership, and it was well worth the time. The staff was accommodating, both over the phone and in person, and everything was taken care of efficiently. Highly recommend this dealership, and especially the man I conducted business with: JJ Hommer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2020

Juergen Hommer (JJ) was and is an amazing car salesman. I appreciate him so much for getting me in my 2017 Chevy camaro. He didn’t stop & was very persistent until I got it & for that i am so grateful. He’s literally the greatest AHHHHHHH

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2020

JJ made car buying during uncertain times awesome! Everyone was super helpful. JJ spent extra time making sure I felt comfortable with my new vehicle, and understood all the bells and whistles. I am happy that Pensacola Cadillac will be my car dealership home!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2020

JJ did a great job in helping me get into my new Cadillac! From day one he had excellent customer service and was never pushy! He made the car buying process easy and stress free. He worked with management to help me get the best deal possible. I cannot recommend him enough! Go see JJ for your next car purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

My experience was a wonderful one. JJ is a very expressive employee I felt very comfortable buying a car from him He was made my time a the dealership a welcoming one Steven was also wondering. Answered all my questions. Very helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

JJ did an excellent job transitioning us from our Tahoe into our new Cadillac. JJ offers top notch customer service and included the whole family in our decision to buy a new vehicle. He took the time to make sure we knew our vehicle options, all the bells & whistles included and made the buying experience seamless. Once the vehicle was purchased, he took the time to walk us through vehicle set up, technology options and safety features. He has since checked in to ensure we are enjoying our new ride, but also to be encourage us to call him ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2020

Tremendous personal service with a focus on customer satisfaction and a first class experience. I would highly recommend this dealership to friends and family in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2020

JJ made the deal happen. He listened to what we wanted and helped us get it. Definitely see him for your next purchase. Don’t waste your time dealing with Stan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2020

I recently purchased a new vehicle from GMC and JJ was amazing. He is very courteous, knowledgeable and there was no pressure. He treated us like family and took time with any questions or concerns that we had. I would recommend him to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

JJ is first class. Very knowledgeable of the products he supports, easy to work with, courteous, and transparent throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend JJ for anyone in the market.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

I recently worked with JJ Hommer to purchase my new truck. He was extremely professional and made the transaction enjoyable. I highly recommend working with him for your purchase. Couldn't ask for a better experience. I also worked with Lexi to close the deal. She was very organized with an extremely efficient process that took less than 10 minutes to complete. I was very impressed with the entire operation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

J J Hommer at Buick GMC Pensacola was a great salesman. He took great care of us and finding our Encore. While other places treated us poorly, he treated us like family. He ensured we were ready and got what we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2019

I was searching for a special car for my wife that has been transporting our 4 wonderful but demanding children around in the same car for 10 years without ever mentioning it was time for another. We are from Biloxi and visited 5 other dealerships that had a Cadillac SRX in their inventory. We made the trip to Pensacola hopeful but unsure what we would find. I first met Michael who is also a disabled veteran and he told me he would help us in anyway he could. We were seated in his office and ask could he get us anything to drink ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019

Extremely helpful on resolving issued and straight to the point. Worked hard for the sale and was very patient when asked questions and had concerns. Seek him out when you go to this dealership you won't regret it!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2019

Patty Hayles help me way too much she went among and beyond to get me the right car with the best price!!! Couldnt get better service! Definitely coming back!!!10

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2019

I had the best experience ever buying a new car from Willy. She went over all of the details on my car and preset everything for me like my old car was. Plus the manager was able to keep my payment the same on a BRAND NEW CADILLAC! This will be my first of many vehicles from them. They listened to me and earned my business for life from sales and service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2019

Great place love the managers and the brand. They help me from the start to finish. The internet department started and went to the store to drive the vehicle. Everything was great just that the vehicle wasn't big enough for me. Appreciate everything. thanks again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2019

JJ went way out of his way to make our buying experience pleasant. He was very knowledgeable, friendly,and helpful in answering all our questions. We are not from Pensacola and he suggested a wonderful place for us to eat lunch while we were waiting to make our decision. He then spent time going over all the features and even helping us in setting up some of them. Nick Mead made the experience of signing all the paperwork fun and was very helpful in answering any questions we had. We will definitely recommend this dealership to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2019

JJ is a great guy and salesman. He really takes care of you in so many ways. He definitely deserves a raise in my opinion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2019

JJ Hommer was once again an exceptional maestro of the best car deal around. This makes my 15th auto purchase from this dealership and the 8th for JJ himself. Truly takes care of the customer before, during, and after the sale. Glad to be back in a GMC and looking forward to the next car purchase with JJ.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2019

My 5th purchase working with JJ as my sales advisor at this dealership. He makes the car buying experience pleasant and stress free for the buyer. I don't think management appreciates how hard he works to keep his buyers happy or the value in the relationships he builds with his customers to keep them returning year after year. JJ will go to bat for the buyer every time to help with that few extra dollars in a trade or the bottom line. I have never had to spend countless hours in the dealership haggling over price. JJ always makes ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2018

Quick contacting me. Offered to help any way they could. When I do decide to purchase a vehicle I will keep them in mind. Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2018

My experiences with this dealership were great, and I would highly recommend Vince Whibbs Cadillac for any purchase. Nothing but the best from Juergen John (J. J.) Hommer and Jim Driskell on all purchase issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2018

4th 3 year lease. (and hopefully more to come.) I've dealt with many departments (sales,leasing,service etc.), and each time came away very happy and satisfied with the results.This last time I leased an XT5. Thanks J.J. and Jimmy. Felicia

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2018

I was interesting in updating my 2011 Cadillac SRX and had been doing some shopping on line. I was contacted by the three area dealers, but no one impressed me like Juergen John Hommer did. He was helpful without being pushy or intrusive. I made a trip over to the dealership to drive the car , but the car I'd picked out was sold before I made up my mind. They found the car I wanted out of state and brought it in for me. The day I picked up the car was an especially busy day for them as they ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2018

I Have purchased or leased several cars from this dealership and experienced excellent service. It is always a pleasure dealing with JJ Hommer. He is a salesman's salesman. Always courteous and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2018

It was amazing! I would rather have a root canal than visit a dealership to purchase a car. However, have to say the folks at Vince Whibbs made it painless! Extremely pleasant experience. From a guy who hates going to a dealership...put you worries behind! JJ Hommer must have a sixth sense because JJ made me feel comfortable about the experience! JJ is one of the most positive people I have ever met. I will never go to anyone else but JJ! I trust him! Simple as that!! Robert S

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2018

Have purchased prior Cadillac sports sedans thru Vince Whibbs but decided this time we needed an SUV. Of course, couldn’t make it easy and had many specific options we wanted. No worry...J J Hommer came right thru and found just what we needed. He went thru all the options available and once it came in, reviewed everything with us. Even helped with the transfer of all our electronics, I.e., phones, OnStar, Sirius, etc. His pleasant demeanor, courteous service and genuine personality make him a pleasure to be around and we will be sure to work with him ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2018

I was there with my family,he was very respectful.Very good customer services very friendly explain about details of the car take short time for paperwork

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

We were in the market for a new car and were shopping in Pensacola area. We had planned to visit several dealerships, have dinner and then return home to discuss the various vehicles we had seen. Our first stop was Vince Whibbs Cadillac. We were greeted by J.J. Hommer and discussed our choices for a Cadillac. J.J. showed us several models, including a certified Pre-Owned XTS. After the test drive he invited us to try a CTS. Thinking I had already decided on the XTS we agreed on the test drive, JJ pointed out several features we were ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2018

The sales man was a German guy named JJ. He went out of his way to help me through every step, even sitting with me for an hour after I bought the car, helping me set up features. When I had trouble with onstar and the XM radio people, he was there to help. He even gave me sweet gifts from Germany and took a selfie with me. I left feeling like I made the best decision of my life by joining the Cadillac family! And best of all, I LOVE MY NEW CAR!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2018

We were looking for a XT5 Cadillac SUV and received excellent customer service from JJ Hommer. He provided us with all the information on the SUV and showed us and set up the functions that we wanted to use right away. I have been to a lot of car dealerships in my life but the Cadillac dealership was my favorite and most impressionable experience my husband and I have ever received from a salesman. JJ Hommer is by far my favorite salesman. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle at his place of employment. Be sure to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2018

We were in the market for a luxury SUV and were amazed at the customer service we received from JJ Hommer! He was patient, knowledgeable and genuinely insterested in helping us find exactly what we needed/wanted without trying to oversell us. We were extremely pleased and will be back when it’s time for our next vehicle. Mark, our sales manager, was extremely helpful and the entire staff was courteous. We highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2018

Excellent customer service. This is our second vehicle in 2 years pitched from Vince Whibbs Dealership. They are very friendly and knowledgeable as well as personable. Our sales agent JJ Hommer is wonderful. If you looking to purchase used, new, lease please give JJ a call. You won’t regret it. You will be given more than just personal service. And by the way, he loves cats and kids.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

JJ Hommer exceeded my expectations with the purchase of my new GMC Terrain. He was very thorough with the entire process making sure I understood everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2018

I bought a used 2014 GMC Truck, as is, no warranty, when I got home realized the rear end was going out, I contacted them, they told me not to worry to bring it in, let them check it, took it back, they agreed it was bad, they put me in a loaner and did 1300 dollars in repairs, in oneday, at no cost to me. The entire process was nothing but a pleasure, everyone we came in contact during the buying and service were nothing but friendly and very professional. Big Thanks to JJ, and the Used Car Manger. I would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2018

We recently purchased our new Cadillac and JJ Hommer was awesome. He was so pleasant to work with and would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2018

The entire dealership is top notch. Ed, the service manager is as good as they get! JJ Hommer in sales goes above and beyond from the beginning of a sale to finding the vehicle you want to delivery. I have purchased 4 vehicles from this dealer and will return and recommend! Kyle K.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2018

Our family has purchased 6 cars from JJ. He's very professional, personable, and knowledgeable; makes dreaded car shopping experience pleasurable with no pressure to "sell".

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2017

Drove down to Pensacola, FL. from Huntsville, AL. to trade my GMC truck and Cadillac SXR for a new Cadillac XT5. When I got down to Vince Whibbs all the paperwork was ready to be signed, windows tinted and cargo liner installed like a asked for. JJ Hommer listened to what I wanted in a car and gave me what I asked for including a good price. I will recommend JJ Hommer the sales consultant and Vince Whibbs Buick GMC Cadillac to all my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2017

JJ Hommer has by far made the car buying experience the best I have ever had. I have never recommended a salesman before BUT JJ is the best I have ever come across in my 60 yr. The whole dealership has gone out of their to make the buying of my truck stress free. Thank y’all Inman Ellis

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2017

Neil, and for that matter, the entire team he works with, made our car-buying experience painless and even enjoyable. Forget the "car salesmen" stereotype...Neil (et al) were helpful, unassuming, honest, and genuine, and when we're ready for the next vehicle, we'll happily return. In addition, they are extremely pro-military.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

JJ is always a pleasure to work with. He wants to find you something you can afford, and fits your needs. This is the second car we have bought from JJ and will continue to buy from him in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Very professional and accommodating! Spent a lot of time explaining features and test drives. Seemed to be very knowledgeable. Will be calling back to follow through on pricing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2017

Today's purchase marks my 3rd AWESOME experience at Vince Whibbs! And just when I thought, Vince Whibbs Cadillac couldn't get any better, I met salesperson, JJ Hommer!! He goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable in your purchase and will help in any way he can. I had to bring my sons, 6 and 9, and JJ was patient and even had snacks for them. He treated us like family and I know that Vince Whibbs Cadillac knows how lucky they are to have him as a part of their team!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2017

I purchased a Buick last year and was very please with it, but what I really wanted was a cadillac. My salesman, JJ Hommer was awesome! This past July he called me about a certified pre-owned cadillac that he thought would be perfect for me (because He knew that's what I really wanted). So, long story short, I now have the car of my dreams!!! In the past when I thought about car shopping I would put it off as long as I could because I hated car shopping. I love dealing with JJ at Vince Whibbs; he is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2017

There are thousands of dealers around the country. What makes one different than the other? The superb customer service. We purchased a Cadillac Escalade and could not be happier to support such an amazing group of people. We look forward to coming back for another one in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2017

This is the second vehicle I've purchased through Vince Whibbs, each time I worked exclusively with JJ Hommer. JJ is very helpful, attentive, and fun to work with! He communicates efficiently and was able to hear our needs and help us find the right car at a great price. We will definitely return in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2017

I generally do not like the experience of buying a new vehicle, but JJ Hommer was professional and pleasant throughout the entire process. He went to great length to find the Escalade with the exact options which I wanted. Also John Lassiter made the "business end" of the transaction flow smooth which completed the ease of the process. Congratulations to the General Management of the dealership for assembling such a professional team to interact with the buying public.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2017

My experience with Vince Whibbs could not have been better! I worked exclusively with JJ Hommer. He was very professional and a pleasure to work with. The entire process from beginning to end was truly exceptional! I love my GMC Terrain!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful experience buying our Buick from Vince Whibb's Buick and J.J. Hommer. J.J. made the process painless and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2017

My sister and I needed bigger cars for our families. JJ and the automotive team were so helpful to locate the vehicles that best fit what we were looking for. We really appreciate all they did. Thanks to JJ Hommer, John Lassiter and Robert Cassell for making this experience the Best!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2017

I recently had a bad experience at the local Toyota dealer and when it came time to buy I found the car I wanted and Shane took care me every step of the way. Return customer for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2017

The dealership is extremely friendly Cooperative as well as willing to go the extra mile and get you the right price and the right vehicle that you are interested in. This is my second lease from them and once again it has been a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2017

Just purchased a 2017 Cadillac XT5 and J.J. Hommer was my salesman. I live an hour away from the dealership and we did the majority of our dealings via email and phone conversations . I already had an agreed amount out the door price before leaving my house. Great customer service, he came in on his day off so that I could come pick up my vehicle. Initially I didn't mention wanting to trade in a vehicle as well, but he made that a painless transaction as well. when you decide to purchase your next vehicle, ask for J.J. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2017

We just bought a Cadillac CRX 2014 our salesperson was J.J. Hommer I have to say he was the best car salesman we have ever dealt with, he was always pleasant, accommodating, never pushy , patient. He let us drive 5 different cars, offered to let us take them home over night, and he never made us feel like we was wasting his time. We left that day with nothing, not sure what we were going to do. He did not try to stop us from leaving or made us talk to anyone else just said he would be happy to help ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2017

Just purchased a 2017 Cadillac XT5 and JJ Hommer provided Excellent Customer Service. Honestly, I don't care for car salesmen. However JJ made this experience GREAT! He was there to answer all our question and more by phone, text and email. No pressure what so ever!. If you read this review, please ask for JJ when purchasing or leasing your next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2016

From the very first meeting with our fantastic salesperson, J.J. Hommer, through to the finalizing of our purchase, my husband and I could not have had a better experience. J.J. is a consummate professional and has an excellent ability to walk you through every aspect of the vehicle in which you are interested and then provides clear descriptions of all the features of your new car. We will go to him first when buying a car in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2016

The Vince Whibbs Automotive Group and Cadillac Team are extremely impressive! In dealing with us their professional approach to Customer Service was much appreciated by my wife and myself. Our buying experience and purchase of a 2016 Cadillac SRX was excellent and well managed by the Vince Whibbs team. Our thanks goes out to Juergen Hommer who led the effort with us and to JP Whibbs and Business Manager John Lassiter who supported the effort to satisfy our needs. A fantastic job guys!! Our recommendation to everyone looking for a vehicle is to stop by Vince Whibbs Automotive Group and meet ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2016

We just purchased our second Escalade ESV from Vince Whibbs. Juergen Hommer and the Vince Whibbs team made the entire process very easy and friendly. They made sure that every detail was handled and we recommend them without hesitation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2016

I've lived in the Tampa Bay area for 32 years and have purchased more than a few vehicles there. Within all those opportunities I have never experienced such a pleasurable car buying experience as I did at Vince Whibbs. New to the area, I was completely unfamiliar with any dealerships in Pensacola. But when I'm asked about my new SRX and where I bought it, I quickly share that I've never felt as comfortable buying a car. People always respond that the Whibbs family is fantastic. My experience is clearly evident of that. My salesman never came across ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2016

Vince Whibbs really takes the hassle and pressure out of buying a vehicle. They allow plenty of time to test drive and get to know the vehicle before making such an important decision. J.J. has been a pleasure to work with time and time again. I will continue to work with him on any vehicle purchases in the future and recommend anyone that is in the market, go to Vince Whibbs and ask for JJ Hommer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2016

I came to Vince Whibbs to look at a new Caddilac even if I didn't end up buying the car, I wanted to point out how excellent impression of professionalism I got from JJ HOMMER, the salesperson I had the pleasure to work with. JJ was very helpful and very knowledgeable about all the different cars (options, features, packages). The overall experience, thanks to JJ, was really positive and I will raccomand this dealership to all my friends that might be interested in buying a Caddilac.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2016

We recently purchased a 2016 Buick Casada from this dealership and were extremely impressed by their professional and friendly service from start to finish. Our salesman, JJ Hommer, was fantastic! He provided us with everything we needed/requested. We also met the owner, JP Whibbs, personally, and he gave us his undivided attention to ensure our complete transaction was handled in the highest quality fashion! We drove from Fort Walton Beach, FL to Pensacola, FL (approximately 50 miles) just to do business with them and it was well worth it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2016

One Saturday morning, we decided to look for a new company car. We stopped at several dealerships but weren't able to get a single person outside to answer our questions. We stopped at Vince Whibbs GMC and were greeted immediately by JJ Hommer. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and NO PRESSURE. We found a vehicle that we loved but the vehicle had to be ordered from a dealership in Montgomery, AL. We were scheduled to go out of town during that time but JJ kept us updated via emails and photos. Once we returned, all we had to do ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2015

Once again, when I wanted to purchase a car, the Vince Whibbs' Dealership took care of us. JJ Hommer provided excellent service working to see that my family's car needs were met. This makes the sixth car I've purchased from JJ and the tenth from the Vince Whibbs dealership. I've looked elsewhere and even purchased from other dealers (for makes not carries at Vince Whibbs), but no one has taken better care or gave me a better deal that the Vince Whibbs family. See you again for the next one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2015

I arrived just prior to closing. Walking through the doorsI was graciously greeted by Juergen with a smile and hand shake. He was incredibly knowledgeable on all three of the vehicles that we discussed. Courteous with all his answers to my questions and very helpful in filling in the information that I did not have. Test driving the vehicles was painless. And he stayed way past closing time to work with me and chat about the brand, dealership, as well as own experiences in the car sales business with other brands. But at no time demeaned, insulted nor spoke harshly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2015

We had some issues with our car and took it in to Vince Whibbs. They were very kind and did all they could to fix the problem, however I wanted to trade in the car in the end. JJ was our sales man and he was wonderful! Very friendly and helpful!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2014

Vince Whibbs is the best dealership we have ever done business with, and JJ Hommer is by far the best salesperson we have ever dealt with. We purchased a vehicle from him last week, and we have never been treated with such dignity and respect. We will probably continue to buy from this excellent firm.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2014

I traded a Cadillac CTS-V for a new SRX. The dealership was quite fair. They did not attempt to give me wholesale for my V. I was offered a fair retail price for my CTS-V on trade for the SRX. The sales rep, Mr. J.J. Hommer, knew his products and was also familiar with the competition. Their service dept. in conjunction with Mr. James Evans had been taking care of my cars for years. Mr. John Lassiter handled the paper work and licensing etc. Very affable man. Mr. Whibbs, the owner, introduced himself and made one feel good about ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2014

Without doubt, Jim is successful because he understands the price of success. With the correct approach, he was the reason I bought the truck. Just Awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2014

Each time my family and I shop at Vince Whibbs dealership, we are met with folks who help us find what we are looking for. Save your effort and trade with Whibbs! They truly are One of a Kind in the automotive industry. This dealership is where one can DRIVE HIS DREAM! - Al Ingram

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2014

We recently purchased our Cadillac from Vince Whibbs and it was an awesome experience from beginning to end! Mr. Hommer led the effort providing the perfect blend of professional expertise combined with amazing customer service. I have been purchasing cars for over thirty years and Mr. Hommer is by far the best automobile professional I have had the pleasure of doing business with! Leadership at Vince Whibbs is also unsurpassed as this family oriented business does everything possible to please its customers. Lastly, the supporting staff at this dealership also steps up as all paperwork, service support, etc. is all ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2014

Mr. Hommer executed incredible customer service the minute I walked in the door. He offered my girlfriend and I refreshments, was extremely friendly, and let us test drive the ATS model. He exceeded my expectations for the dealership. I now have a better outlook towards Vince Whibbs Automotive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2014

Juergen is very helpful, friendly, and professional. He had created an excellent buying experience. Both Juergen and Jim are very pleasant to work with. I highly recommend Vince Whibbs if you're in the market for a Cadillac, Buick, or GMC.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2014

Jim Wells is standard to judge any other sales staff. I have been buying & trading cars for the past 55 years and Jim is the best sales person I have ever dealt with. I would recommend Vince Whibbs to anyone just based on his service alone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2014

My experience at Vince Whibbs was AMAZING. Jim Wells was VERY nice, helpful and supportive. This was my second time buying a vehicle and was absolutely the best experience I've EVER had from a car dealership. This is how it should've been the first time I bought a car. Jim nor John treated me like I was a child or didn't know what I was doing. Jim was NEVER pushy or told me flat out that I couldn't have the car I wanted. He was very helpful and kept me calm through the whole experience. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2014

Juergen, John and Jim, Mhel and I just wanted to say we really appreciate the truly positive car buying experience you provided when we purchased our Cadillac. Your kindness and assistance was simply outstanding and we can say that we are greatly satisfied with the car. Again, we wanted to let you know that while we greatly appreciate the effort of everyone at Vince Whibb's Cadillac, we were especially pleased with your professionalism and caring in taking care of us. Your customer service is highly appreciated. Yours Truly, Victor and Mhel

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2014

I cannot say strongly enough what tremendous experiences we have had with Vince Whibbes in this past year. We recently bought a new Buick Verano for my wife and we were extremely fortunate to have been served by JH Hommer, and when I say served, I mean exactly that. JJ goes WAY out of his way to ensure that the customer has the best possible buying experience with the minimum amount of hassle or wasted time. It was JJ's attention, not only during the purchasing process, but the follow-on procedures he employs after the sale has been consumated that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2014

JJ was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles we considered purchasing. He treated us like family and was sensitive to our wants and needs during the process. JJ made our Cadillac SRX purchase a smooth transaction. Thank you, JJ! We LOVE our new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2013

JJ PROVIDED EXCELLENT CUSTOMER CARE TO THE POINT WHERE I WOULD BUY A CAR FROM HIM NO MATTER WHERE HE IS AT! HE KNOWS THE CARS, MARKET AND ABLE TO COMMUNICATE CLEARLY. I WOULD LOVE FOR HIM TO WORK FOR ME!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2013

Mr. JJ Hommer is a real professional salesman. He is very knowledgable concerning the operating systems and different options available on each Cadillac model. He is very patient when explaining and demonstrating the differences in the Cadillac models. We selected a vehicle that had specific options which Vince Whibbs did not have on their lot. In addition, we wanted the windows special tinted. JJ had to search for the specific vehicle that we wanted, JJ had the vehicle delivered, he had the windows tinted, vehicle cleaned, gassed, and ready for delivery before we arrived to close the deal. Meeting our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2013

Hello. I recently came to Vince Whibbs company to look for a vehicle.. My experience was one of the most satisfying I have ever enjoyed with Mr. Juergen Hommer at Vince Whibbs. In an age when so many companies don’t seem to care about customer service any more. Mr.Juergen seem to be born with a service heart. He listened to my needs, gave a honest and truthful answer and never pressured me nor my cousin to purchase. He took his time, gave us insight into his background and cultureas well. People want to feel like they are the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2013

I found the car online that I liked and called the dealership to talk to Juergen about it. He was very helpful and we scheduled an appointment as I had to get back to work by 3 pm. We test drove the car after checking it out and it didn't take long and I was hooked. But instead of taking advantage of that as some dealership would and I have experienced in the past, I got a great no-pressure service and all my questions answered in a very comfortable atmosphere. Things worked like clockwork and there was no haggling needed ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review